Some Thanks.

I just want to thank Promising Poets’ Poetry Cafe and Promising Poets’ Parking Lot for featuring my poem “Aquaken!” on their page, leading to some rise in my poetry blog’s (see Links sidebar) traffic. Thanks for seeing me as a potential writer, and even inviting me to their “Thursday Poets Rally,” some poetry contest, as I understand it (click the Parking Lot link for details).

I also thank those who took the time to read, comment, and even rate “Aquaken!” I personally am interested in entering the contest, however I think the rules are kinda… itchy (I can’t describe it any other way). I think rules 1 and 2 are fine, and Rule 3.2 is a bit manageable (it would even be helpful to new bloggers/writers…), but it’s 3.1 I can’t make heads or tails of:

1): Return favors to those who have commented for you.

I don’t know what this means. So I stopped there. If that would mean I have to say every last good thing for those who said mine were good as well, then I think it goes without saying that rooms for improvement won’t be so popular here. haha, I’m not even… you know, I’m just saying. 😀 Peace. If I’m wrong in understanding this “return a favor” thing then let me know.

Oh yeah, thanks to Ina, Butch Dean, and Erbdex for the comments and like.

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts